Teams – America’s Cup 2024


Emirates Team New Zealand

Emirates Team New Zealand won the America's Cup in 2017 and defended it in 2021. They represent Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron. Helmsmen Pete Burling and Nathan Outerridge are both 49er gold medalists and Moth world champions.


INEOS Britannia

INEOS Britannia represents the Royal Yacht Squadron. They were the first to challenge and became the Challenger of Record, meaning they negotiated the Protocol with Emirates Team New Zealand. This is the third challenge for Team Principal Ben Ainslie, and the second time for INEOS founder Jim Ratcliffe.

Alinghi Red Bull Racing

Alinghi was the only first-time challenger to win the America's Cup, in 2003. They defended in 2007 in Valencia, and lost to BMW Oracle Racing in 2010. Team founder Ernesto Bertarelli was inducted into the America's Cup Hall of Fame in 2018. Red Bull is a full partner in the team, providing access to Red Bull Advanced Technologies, athlete development and marketing. The team represents the Société Nautique de Genève.

Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli

Team owner Patrizio Bertelli is making his seventh challenge for the America's Cup. He was inducted into the America's Cup Hall of Fame in 2012. Luna Rossa sailed in the America's Cup Match twice, in 2000 after winning the Louis Vuitton Cup and in 2021 as the winners of the Prada Cup, losing both times to Team New Zealand.

NYYC American Magic

This is the second challenge for New York Yacht Club American Magic. Their fast AC75 suffered a catastrophic crash in Auckland in 2021. The team is led by skipper Terry Huchinson and owners Hap Fauth and Doug DeVos. Helmsmen Paul Goodison and Tom Slingsby are both Laser gold medalists and Moth world champions.

Orient Express Racing

Stéphane Kandler's team represents the Société de Nautique Saint-Tropez and is managed by Bruno Dubois. Skipper Quentin Delapierre also leads their SailGP team which holds the speed record in the foiling F50 catamarans.

Women's & Youth America's Cup